Events

Survivors of Incest Anonymous
for adult survivors of childhood sexual abuse


.


.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

SIA Mini Retreat-Topic: Survivors of Female Abusers

April 10 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Save the Date!

SIA World Service Conference
Female Incest and Childhood Sexual Abuse Mini-Retreat
Saturday 4/10/21

Many in our program have been abused by females, but have not felt the freedom to talk about female abusers to the same degree as those who were abused by males. Is there a difference between male and female abuse experiences? What are the consequences of female abuse? How do societal norms affect our ability to talk about the effects of female abuse? The hope is that, from this retreat experience, we create more room for those who need to talk about, process and heal from female sexual abuse.

Female Incest and Childhood Sexual Abuse
Workshop Topics

Wksp 1: Covert Abuse
Wksp 2: Emotional/Verbal/Mental
Wksp 3: Overt/Sexual/Physical
Wksp 4: SIA Open Share Meeting with Recovery/Solutions/Promises Focus

All workshops/meetings are 1.5 hours long with a half-hour break between workshops, and a 1.5 hour meal break

Workshops begin at 9 AM PT/12 PM ET/5 PM GMT/18:00 ECT
Workshops end at 5 PM PT/8 PM ET/1 AM GMT/02:00 ECT

Registration: A contribution of $20 is suggested.
Please note that no one will be turned away for lack of funds.

Click and send the mail to Register

Or register by sending an mail to sia.wsc.miniretreat@gmail.com with the words Sign me up in the subject field.




Details

Date:
April 10
Time:
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top